Vive la Tunisie!

Published on by SCG

Yes, it is terrible what happened last Wednesday, 18 March. A terrorist attack on foreign tourists in the heart of Tunis.

Yes, it is shocking – but it is also shocking for me to read immediate comments on European news websites stating that they would never visit such a country (again) which is “full of terrorists”. What an ignorance! People who haven’t got a clue about the real situation in Tunisia, who don’t know the Tunisian people neither the Islam. It makes me sad to read these comments which are what terrorists are actually aiming at – dividing people.

I really enjoy living here, I like the Tunisian openness towards foreigners and I appreciate the immediate reaction of the Tunisian people to go on the streets to demonstrate their solidarity with the victims.

And I do hope that this sad incident is NOT going to harm neither the image of Tunisia in the world nor its important tourism industry. By the way – Tunisia is not only sun, beach and museums but it is full of natural and cultural resources which are waiting to be discovered!

Vive la Tunisie!!!

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post